Northwood University Logo

Welcome to Northwood News.

Here you will find all the latest university news.

Honors Convocation Recognizes Student Achievement

Over the course of the academic year, Northwood University Students have excelled both in and out of the classroom. Here, we encourage students to seek out real-world experiences that go hand in hand with their degree, and they have done just that.

Every year Honors Convocation is held to recognize Northwood seniors for going above and beyond in their studies, on their campus and within the community over the past four years. In addition to the ceremony, Delta Mu Delta Honors Society inducted new members for their high academic achievements.

Recipients are as follows:

  • Valedictorian: Natalie Penzien

  • Salutatorian: Dakota Colthrop

  • The Arthur E. Turner Award: Luke Yakuber

  • The R. Gary Stauffer Business Administration Award: Zoe Baglein

  • The Vada Bennett Dow Humanitarian Award: Nicole Hawley

  • Dr. Catherine W. Chen Endowed Scholarship: Anna Goncharova

  • Edgar A. Madden Writing Award: Cale Anderson

  • Willo Anker Award: Jenna Arndt

  • Town and Campus Leadership Award: Emily Williams

  • The Honors Leadership Award: Ellijah Pickering

  • Otis Wilson Adjunct Teaching Excellence Award: Nena Meath

  • Dale Haywood faculty Excellence Award: Douglas Hentschel

  • G.D. Crain, Jr. Foundation Award: Kendall Schaus & Isabelle Daoud

  • Edward N. Cole Award: Chris Gagliano

  • National Automobile Dealers Association Award: Porter Brown

  • J.W. Thompson Automotive Award: Ali Nasrallah

  • International Business Award: David Reinauer

  • Entrepreneurship Management Award: Kody Grandchamp

  • Entertainment, Sport & Promotion Mangement: Dylan Rocha

  • The Zehnder’s of Frankenmuth Hospitality Award: Sydnie Michael

  • Automotive Aftermarket Management Award: Brenna Murphy

  • Ludwig Von Mises Economics Award: Carol Yubitza Arnez Mercado

  • Marketing Award: Renee Seymour

  • Fredrick T. Keeler Marketing Scholarship Award: Karina Parkert

  • Management Award: Noah Jankowski

  • Finance Award: Luke Yakuber

  • Institute of Management Accountants Award: Dakota Colthrop

  • Jeffery A. Bennett Accounting Award: Luke Yakuber

  • Pi Kappa Delta Omicron Chapter Distinguished Competitive Speaker of the Year Award: Zoe Baglein

  • Arts and Business Award: Rebekah Moots

  • Fashion Marketing & Management Award: Emily Williams

  • Robert M. Ellis Award: Maria Cioletti

  • David & Daniel Goetz Academic Athlete Award: Brenna Murphy & David Reinauer

  • Student Government Association Activities Award: Luke Yakuber

  • The Timberwolf Learning Center Tutor of the Year Award: Grace German

  • Health Care Management Award: Charles Russell

  • The Dr. Charles F. Dubois Award: Zakiya Wells

  • The Stelian Grigoras Innovation Management & Marketing Award: Amber Morin

  • William T. Anderson Management Information Systems Award: Tetyana Pavych

  • Theatre Award: Karli Zubek

These students have been leaders on our campus and are a great representation of the Northwood Idea. As they go out into the business world, I believe that our students are fully equipped with the knowledge and skills needed to be the future leaders of a global, free-enterprise society.

Have a great weekend!


Remembering All Who Have Served

Remembering All Who Have Served

Congratulations Class of 2019